Skip to content

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Melinda Robles

Melinda Robles

December 17, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Melinda Robles
"Karen is Help Full and Great Customer Service and is easy to talk to and gets everything done and more!!"
Profile photo of Zack Yang

Zack Yang

November 30, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Zack Yang
"Derek help a lot about solving my problems. And always give me the most efficient and valuable replies. Really glad to have him as my state-farm agent."
Profile photo of 2jamba22

2jamba22

November 30, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by 2jamba22
"Have been with Derek for as long as I could remember I feel like. Since I bought my first truck to now with my current truck. Nothing but excellent customer service. Very understanding and helpful when needed. Couldn’t ask for a better insurance rep!"
Profile photo of Vanessa Gutierres

Vanessa Gutierres

November 27, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Vanessa Gutierres
"I've been with Derek for the passed 12 years. I never had any issues or complaints, he cares alot about his customers and helps eveytime I'm in need. I really appreciate Derek and his team!"
Profile photo of Sarah Castillo

Sarah Castillo

November 20, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Sarah Castillo
"We have been with Derek for over 7 years. We have insured over 15 vehicles with Derek along with our Homeowner's Insurance. Between Karen and Derek someone is available at your convenience. They are both informational and easy to talk to. They provide quotes at a drop of a hat (especially when we are car shopping)! Karen is such a sweet attentive person they are a great team. Derek and Karen both make sure if they see a better deal for us they give me all the options so we can decide what is best for us. Derek is not only our agent but we have had our adult kids sign with him as well. We don't trust anyone except Derek with the safety our our property, our vehicles and really us! We are at sound mind knowing that Derek and State Farm will assure the best for me and my family."
Profile photo of Jasmin Ramos

Jasmin Ramos

October 3, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Jasmin Ramos
"The agents at State Farm are all amazing and very helpful! I have been with them for about 5 years now and I definitely recommend them!"
Profile photo of Amber Sell-Jafri

Amber Sell-Jafri

June 17, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Amber Sell-Jafri
"My husband and I have been with Derek for over ten years now. He is Amazing his staff Karen Amazing. I have called or texted them while I was the DMV everytime they replied and helped me out on at least four occasions. So friendly and always ready to help. I have never had this kind of commitment from anyone before we came to him. Thank you Ali&Amber Jafri"
Profile photo of John Dias

John Dias

March 1, 2023

4  out of  5 rating by John Dias
"Great 👍"
Profile photo of Pedro Cortez

Pedro Cortez

January 7, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Pedro Cortez
"Derek is great to work with .. really helpful on helping choose the right coverage for all my vehicles …"
Profile photo of Carl Avery

Carl Avery

November 18, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Carl Avery
"Derek is the first and only insurance agent I’ve had since I moved to CA 12 years ago, he is by far the best agent I’ve worked with in my 23 years of driving! When I first met Derek I told him I was excited to live close to Santa cruz so I could surf, he got me some surf board wax as a welcome gift which was really kind, thoughtful and appreciated :) His assistant Karen has been absolutely amazing as well, so informative and willing to help anytime I call and even followed up with me after I was rear ended by a drunk driver even though the vehicle I was driving at the time only had liability insurance and it was the other persons fault yet she still took the time to call and see how I was doing which means a lot and showed me the type of wonderful humans I am working with. It’s easy to remember your agent cause you only have one usually but they have many clients and talk to many people daily yet still remember me even when I don’t call them for years so if you are looking for the best then look no further cause I promise they will exceed all expectations and do an incredible job for you! Thank you both for everything, sad to Leave CA but even more sad that I have to switch my insurance to an agent in Ohio but you know I’ll be back when I move back ;) love and respect, I appreciate you both!"
Profile photo of Jeremy L

Jeremy L

October 19, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Jeremy L
"Great service! I appreciate the quick and reliable service that Derek and Karen provides. I love the fact that I can always count on someone local picking up my phone calls instead of me reaching a virtual assistant from a foreign country. Derek’s office has been reliable for me and Karen has been a pleasure to speak to as always. Can’t go wrong with them!!!"
Profile photo of Sebastien Rodriguez

Sebastien Rodriguez

September 22, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Sebastien Rodriguez
"There's plenty of options when it comes to insurance but it's great people that make the difference. Karen is one of those people. She's responsive, helpful, friendly and on top of whatever you throw her way. Good insurance coverage and rates get you into the service, but great people are why you stay. Thank you Karen and Derek for always being around to help when it's needed."
Profile photo of Thomas Banks

Thomas Banks

August 26, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Thomas Banks
"I have been with Derek for about 6 or 7 years now after having a bad experience with progressive. I'll be honest I've had my disagreements/disputes with State Farm Claims. Derek's office has been a great help in navigating some issues. Someone that I enjoy talking to is Karen. She is great at explaining things when I get confused with Insurance lingo. She has also helped when adding new vehicles, letting me now where I can save money!"
Profile photo of Ingrid Alonso

Ingrid Alonso

July 28, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Ingrid Alonso
"This review is long overdue. Derek has been my insurance agent for over a decade. He and his staff are amazing! When I need help and call his office, not only do we catch up on family, kids, jobs, etc., but he and his team go above and beyond for me and my parents (who are also his clients). Karen is also the best! She responds to me super quickly and has been to my rescue so many times (after accidents and car/address/policy changes). Recently, my son's catalytic converter was stolen. I called the office to cancel the policy and they advised that it was covered! I had no idea! My son was allowed a rental and he received a check for the whole value of his car! I am super greatful for Derek and his team and 1000% recommend them for all insurance needs."
Profile photo of Teddi W.

Teddi W.

July 22, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Teddi W.
"I'm always pleased with the help I receive when calling Derek's office. Karen is very patient, organized, and knowledgeable- she helped set me up with a great car insurance policy that suits my personal needs. Their office always helps me get the best rate possible and consistently reminds me to send in external forms (e.g. transcripts) for further improved rates."
Profile photo of Roland Kel

Roland Kel

May 23, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Roland Kel
"Derek has been great to us for many years now. I feel like we are almost like family now. Too bad we cannot take him with us to Arizona with us but he was able to find us an agent who also seems promising!"
Profile photo of Christian Gutierrez

Christian Gutierrez

March 31, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Christian Gutierrez
"Mr. Alota has always served me with the utmost respect and attention that has reassured my trust and dependency in State Farm Insurance. In 2015 I was involved in a horrific freeway accident that left my vehicle totaled. Derek dropped everything to ensure I was safe, and my car was taken to a well respected auto body shop. I highly recommend State Farm Agent Derek Alota to anyone who wants to be taken care of like a good neighbor. He is always there for me, day and night."
Profile photo of Cynthia Martinez

Cynthia Martinez

March 15, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Cynthia Martinez
"They always help me with everything I need , they are very nice and professionals !!!"
Profile photo of Andrew Chen

Andrew Chen

January 6, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Andrew Chen
"Derek has been handling my home and auto loans for years and has always been a consummate professional. Whenever I have any questions or issues, he is always available to help guide me through the process. I would highly recommend him as anyone's insurance agent!"
Profile photo of Carmen Fuentes

Carmen Fuentes

October 5, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Carmen Fuentes
"I am extremely happy with Derek’s service. He is very professional and responds quickly. He looks out for my best benefit. I recommend State Farm. To all who need a great insurance. Derek allota State Farm"
Profile photo of Tama Redmond

Tama Redmond

September 8, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Tama Redmond
"Derek is a wonderful insurance agent. Very good value, claims are taken care of quickly. Never had a complaint, prices are also great! I'll never change insurance or agents!"
Profile photo of Michael Vega

Michael Vega

July 19, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Michael Vega
"Car broke down and needed a tow. Called my agent and was he had the tow truck service there within 20 mins. All I had to do was sign and show my insurance card. Fast and great service."
Profile photo of Luis Carbajal

Luis Carbajal

June 23, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Luis Carbajal
"Great amazing service Derek always get the job done have been with him for a couple of years and no complaints ! Also I can always count on his Assistant Karen.W she is always able to literally handle anything I throw at her with such ease and care. Karen is AWESOME ! whoever you speak to you can definitely count on them !"
Profile photo of braden lee

braden lee

May 24, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by braden lee
"Trustworthy, reliable, punctual"
Profile photo of Emily Chan

Emily Chan

February 23, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Emily Chan
"Derek is great to work with! He’s very knowledgeable and does an excellent job at explaining your coverage options and creating a policy that will best fit your needs. He’s honest and informative, and does not try to upsell you or pressure you to make a decision like many other agents will do. He is professional and customer service oriented. Over the years, Derek has always been very responsive and made himself available to answer our questions and help us with any changes. My partner and I feel like we are in great hands with Derek!"